Please select from the following:

Tuition Fee
Hostel Fee


Faculty Detail


Professor & HOD
  • Curriculum coordinator, phase 3 part 1
  •  Member, Institutional Ethics committee,AlMS 
  • Member,Curriculum committee, AIMS 
  •  Member, Medical Education Unit, AIMS
  •  Vice president, Thrissur Academic club of ophthalmology 
Area of Interest

Medical retina 

Qualification Specialization Institution Year of Passing
MBBS Govt. Medical College, Trivandrum. 1995
DO Regional Institute of Ophthalmology, Govt. Medical College, Trivandrum. 2002
MS Ophthalmology Regional Institute of Ophthalmology, Govt. Medical College, Trivandrum. 2003
Sri Ratan Tata Fellowship Cataract microsurgery Sankara Nethralaya, Chennai 2003
FRCS Ophthalmology Royal College of physicians & Surgeons, Glasgow, UK 2010
Fellowship Medical retina Giridhar Eye Institute, Kochi 2012
Observership ROP Narayana Nethralaya, Bangalore 2015
LEEP : Leadeship education for excellent patient care Leadership training NHS leadership programme UK 2020
Designation Institution Tenure
Professor & HOD Amala Institute Of Medical Sciences
Professor Amala Institute Of Medical Sciences
Associate Professor Amala Institute Of Medical Sciences
Assistant Professor Amala Institute Of Medical Sciences
Senior Resident Jubilee Mission Medical College, Thrissur
Consultant Ophthalmologist Aswini Hospital, Thrissur
Lecturer Medical College, Thrissur
  • Kumar SS, Kamaladevi LV, Valsan SM. Utilization of diabetic retinopathy screening among diabetic patients at a tertiary care hospital in Kerala, India. Int J Community Med Public Health 2021;8:4938-43
  • Mathew M, Kamaladevi LV, Skariah CK. Microbial profile of lid margin flora in anterior blepharitis as compared with normal: A comparative, descriptive study. Kerala J Ophthalmol 2020;32:51-5
  • Lathika ,Vasu & Thresika, Uvaraj & Nayana, Sebastian. (2017). Usefulness of anterior segment optical coherence tomography in descemet’s membrane detachment following cataract surgery. International Journal of Research in Medical Sciences. 5. 1484. 10.18203/2320-6012.ijrms20171251.
  • Lathika VK, Minu SP, Charles KS. Influence of cataract on image quality and macular thickness measured using spectral domain optical coherence tomography: a prospective cohort study. Int J Adv Med 2017;4:546-50.
  • Lathika Vasu, Susan Prakash Minu, & K. Skariah Charles. "Influence of surgical time on post-surgical visual acuity in patients undergoing small incision cataract surgery: a prospective study." International Journal of Research in Medical Sciences [Online], 4.10 (2016): 4588-4592.
  • Association of grade of cataract with duration of diabetes, age and gender in patients with type II diabetes mellitus. Int J Adv Med 2016; 3:304-8.
  • Macular changes following cataract surgery over six months-Kerala Journal Of Ophthalmology-june2015 Influence of glycaemic control on applanation tonometry in diabetic patients- Kerala Journal Of Ophthalmology- June 2010
  • Axial length as a determinant of earlier age at cataract surgery- Kerala Journal Of Ophthalmology-june2008
  • Ocular surface changes in diabetic retinopathy- Kerala Journal Of OphthalmologyJune2002
  • Editor and contributor of a chapter in book “The diabetic eye” published by Kerala society of ophthalmic surgeons in 2019
  • Transient visual loss- Kerala Journal Of Ophthalmology.2013
  • Keratoplasty-what is new ?-Tacopsia-November-2008
  • Thyroid related ophthalmopathy- Kerala Journal Of Ophthalmology –March2002
  • Gopi V, Kamaladevi LV, Skariah CK. No-touch management in tick infestation of periocular skin. Indian J Ophthalmol Case Rep 2022;2:341-2.
  • Lathika VK, Sebastin T, Skariah CK. Neurosurgical strike by a coconut “shell”: A rare case of isolated internuclear ophthalmoplegia following closed head injury due to coconut fall. Kerala J Ophthalmol 2018;30:127-30
  • Catastrophe behind the Catarrhal Eye -Proptosis in an elderly gentleman, Digital journal of Ophthalmology, 2014.
Award/Achievements Award Provider Year
Kerala Government District Merit Scholarship Government of Kerala 1988
TACOappreciationawardformostpromisingyoungophthalmologist Thrissur Academic Club of Ophthalmology 2005
TACO award for the academic achiever of the year Thrissur Academic Club of Ophthalmology 2010
Guide and Coauthor of the original paper that received the Dr Noel Moniz award for the best anterior segment free paper in the state at DRISHTI 2019 Kerala Society of ophthalmic surgeons 2019