Please select from the following:

Tuition Fee
Hostel Fee


Faculty Detail


Area of Interest

Maxillofacial Trauma, Orthognathic Surgery, Maxillofacial resection and reconstruction in all types of oral cancer, General and cosmetic dentistry including implants.

Qualification Specialization Institution Year of Passing
BDS AB Shetty Dental College, Mangalore 1995
MDS Maxillofacial Surgery Dr. MGR Medical University, Chennai 2006
Designation Institution Tenure
Professor Amala Institute of Medical Sciences,Thrissur 2014 Onwards
Associate Professor Amala Institute of Medical Sciences,Thrissur 2011-2014
Assistant Professor Amala Institute of Medical Sciences,Thrissur 2010-2011
Senior Resident Royal Dental College, Palakkad 2007-2010
  • John ANC. Bilateral condyle dislocation and parasymphysis fracture of mandible in a child. J Res Med Dental Sci. 2014;2(3):74-76. DOI : 10.5455/jrmds.20142316.
  • John ANC. Tooth pain management of chronic pulpitis in a patient with toxic epidermal necrolysis-A case report. J Res Med Dental Sci. 2014; 2(2): 64-66. DOI : 10.5455/jrmds.20142214
  • John ANC. Multi lobulated large ivory osteoma of ascending ramus: A case report. J Clin Exp Res.2014;2(2):136-137. DOI:10.5455/jccr.
  • John ANC, Gulvadi AA. Tongue lesions in toddler. Paediatric Oncol. 2014;11(4).
  • John ANC. Surgical Intervention and endodontic for maxillary alveolar bone regeneration in a patient with peripheral and interradicular bone defect: A case report. Medicine Sci. 2015;4(4):291-9.
  • John ANC, Anie MT. Mouth guard appliance to prevent accidental intraoperative avulsion of teeth. Int J Adv Med Health Res. 2015; 2:144-5. DOI: 10.4103/2349-4220.172918
  • John ANC, Ajith TA. Intraoral complications associated with multiple myeloma: Case Reports. Med-Science. 2015;4:2229-35.DOI: 10.5455medscience.
  • John ANC, Ajith TA. Prevalence and etiology for mandibular and mid-face bone fractures in a tertiary care hospital. Arch. Exp. Clin Surg. 2017;6:183-188. DOI:10.5455/aces.20161017105619.
Award/Achievements Award Provider Year
Fellowship of International Medical Sciences Academy International Medical Sciences Academy, New Delhi, India 2016